i see it’s a good thing i took this into my own hands

Alison got back to me today. She said, among other things:

Regarding your countries of choice, may I refer you to the Graduate Opportunities section of our website. Listed are countries where we have official contacts. In addition we have access to specific placements in:

* Indonesia: BA required/ Protestant Christian background needed
* Algeria: BA required
* Czech Republic: BA required
* Mexico: No BA required
* Venezuela: No BA required
* Honduras: BA required/ Protestant Christian background needed

In case you don’t want to click, the countries listed are: Korea, China, Japan, Taiwan, Saudi Arabia, Thailand, Slovakia, Malaysia, Turkey, Costa Rica, Ecuador, and Nepal (Hong Kong is also listed, which isn’t a country, and part of China, but whatever).

So…not many countries. Not that they can’t contact people in other countries, I’m assuming, since she mentioned that the people they know in Chile require a Bachelor’s in Education, but still, a pretty limited amount.

They also have a global directory, which lists about 18K language schools throughout the world, but right now, I’m happy with the approach I took contacting the people I did. Plus I looked at the directory before and it was kinda intimidating lol. Like I’d *really* be on my own trying to get these positions. And right now, I don’t have to.

~ by Revé on February 3, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
