“Happy” 2014

On New Year’s Day 2013, a student of mine from Seville sent me the following greeting. It was definitely one of the most…genuine well-wishes I’ve ever received, especially given my year and life in general:

“my wife and I wish you and your family a very happy New Year. We hope all your dreams come true, or at least, some of them :)”

So I suppose that, indeed, some of my dreams possibly came to fruition in some way, shape, or form, in 2013.

May we all continue on such an upward trend.

~ by Revé on January 1, 2014.

3 Responses to ““Happy” 2014”

  1. Happy ‘2014’ New Year, there. I’m waiting on The New Year Hour, here! Have about 18 minutes. It’s bitter sweet. Both of my children were here for Christmas; however, had to leave before seeing in the New Year. Angela just left this evening; and Keisha the day before. So, I’m kind of depressed, right now … missing them. I know your parents are missing you, as well. Anyway, keep safe; and take care of yourself. And, I, too, hope that most of your dreams come true, in 2014.

    Mrs. Lambert

  2. Happy New Year, Reve!!! I loved that comic strip. Hehehehe. 🙂

  3. Survive a new year…I definitely feel that right now!

Leave a Reply

 
