se termina el trabajo

Well, I lost my job. Last day is the 15th. My birthday is the 19th and my birthday get-together the 16th. Not pleased.

I have a semi-lead. Someone at the church needs a nanny for their 10 month old son. It’s from 7:30 – 5:30 M-F, and the town they live in is about 20 minutes away from my house.

We’ll see how this goes. This journal may have to take an indefinite hiatus.

EDIT: Ok. I talked to the mother for the nanny position. It pays $275 a week. I currently make $673.05. I’d be willing to go down to $475 or so, but any lower is really pushing it.

I’m going to see if I can find an ESL job in Chicago with my BA and TESOL certification and specializations. I don’t know though. I know of one guy in my college town who taught ESL part-time. I’m pretty sure he had no qualifications other than a BA. Made $20something an hour. But from what I see, it seems like most ESL jobs in Chicago require an MA.

~ by Revé on January 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
